EC Opportunity Zones


ERIE County Opportunity Zones Prospectus
Featuring 23 Opportunity Zones in Erie County
Urban, dense, diverse, and full of high-impact projects.



Please be sure to revisit this site periodically for updated information on the key assets in Opportunity Zone communities,

 and links to a variety of investment and business growth opportunities.


What is an Opportunity Zone?

The Opportunity Zones program is a federal tax deferment investment program designed to spur community development in distressed areas by providing long-term tax benefits to investors. Erie County has 23 census tracts, or zones, within the following communities that have been designated as Opportunity Zones by the U.S. Department of the Treasury:

  • Town of Amherst
  • City of Buffalo
  • City of Lackawanna
  • City of Tonawanda
  • Town of Tonawanda

Investing in or creating a new business or development in a designated Opportunity Zone may have significant future tax benefits to an investor, such as deferred taxes on Capital Gains.


Helpful Links:
Qualified Opportunity Zones Resources
Frequently Asked Questions


Opportunity Zone: The former Bethlehem Steel site in Lackawanna, NY

Search the Treasury Department Map to determine if a specific address is located in the Opportunity Zone.


For information regarding Erie County Opportunity Zones contact:

John Cappellino, ECIDA Executive Vice President & COO

716-856-6525 ext 118

 Click here to email.



中华彩票网 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市